I want.

I want to help.
I want to hold the hand of someone and comfort them.
I want to sweep up the glass and clean the school.
I want to tell the world how sorry I am.
I want to erase this from the memories of every child.
I want to tell the parents that I don’t understand.
I want to take away their pain.
I want to discuss innocence.
I want to talk about joy and childhood happiness.
I want to hug my kids.
I want to tell them how sorry I am that I didn’t have enough time to play.
I want to read them just one more story.
I want to color just one more coloring page.
I want to be powerful and erase time.
I want to not feel so helpless.
I am sorry for the pain.
I wish I could make it better.

I wish.

4 thoughts on “I want.

Leave a Reply

