Things I Believe Today

I believe that overall people are good and kind.

I believe that staring at a sleeping child can lower your blood pressure.

I believe in smiling at strangers and making eye contact.

I believe this is because I am from Kentucky and not New York.

I believe that having the perfect pillow can make all the difference in how you sleep.

I believe in wearing an undershirt beneath tee shirts.

I believe that the punch people serve at baby showers should be served every Tuesday as a little pick me up.

I believe that my legs are the driest things in the world right now.

I believe that people who like Elvis Costello look good in hats.

I believe in the power of prayer and good thoughts.

I believe that I will never have a haircut that fits my personality.

I believe that I am pretty.

I believe that I am sometimes hideous as well.

I believe that if I was only allowed to listen to one album for the rest of my life it would be Blast Tyrant by Clutch.

I believe this because the lyrics are nonsensical and I could spend hours trying to figure it out.

I believe that a man with a beard is sexy.

I believe that the news wants you to be scared.

I believe this because of the amount of Florida sinkhole stories.

I believe in being kind even when it is really hard to do so.

I believe that I fail at this every day.

I believe that I will eat way too much tomorrow.

I believe that black Friday shopping is crazy.

I believe this because I get nervous around people.

I believe that about ten people are going to read this.

I believe that I am grateful for those ten.

I believe everyone should own orange shoes.

 

2 thoughts on “Things I Believe Today

  1. I believe you are so right… I need a pair of orange shoes. I also believe that making eye contact and smiling is important, we learned that at walmart… by which they never do that 10 foot smile anymore. Living in florida has taught me to keep my head down because of the sinkholes. I also believe that black friday is crazy… i get nervous around people too… makes my heart flutter just thinking about it and makes me anxious…. perhaps I should go stare at a sleeping child. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

